Permit to Purchase Help?

A place to post documents and information

Permit to Purchase Help?

Postby porkeatingcrusader on Mon Aug 08, 2011 12:02 pm

Hi there I am new to Minnesota and am in need of help. A friend of mine has a permit to purchase and his is white like a card and he applied at a the Ramsey County Sheriffs Dept. A relative of mine says he just got a pink paper as a permit from St. Paul Police. I am confused. Do different agency issue different types /forms of a permit to purchase?
P.E.C.
porkeatingcrusader

Re: Permit to Purchase Help?

Postby DeanC on Mon Aug 08, 2011 12:04 pm

I don't think Ramsey County issues permits to purchase. It is usually done at the city level unless you live out someplace where there is no city.
Decrypt the points of departure and return your head slowly and you do not cancel your hair.
DeanC

Postby porkeatingcrusader on Mon Aug 08, 2011 12:07 pm

DeanC wrote:I don't think Ramsey County issues permits to purchase. It is usually done at the city level unless you live out someplace where there is no city.

My buddy lives in Little Canada and said that's where he had to go since they don't have a police dept. My questions is do they all just look the same or vary since my relative has a pink paper permit issued by St. Paul and my buddy has a card permit.
P.E.C.
porkeatingcrusader

Postby DeanC on Mon Aug 08, 2011 12:22 pm

I don't think there is any legal requirement of uniformity among permits to purchase. If they sent it, it should work.
Decrypt the points of departure and return your head slowly and you do not cancel your hair.
DeanC

Postby Keith81 on Mon Aug 08, 2011 12:23 pm

I think they just do that at the St Paul police department. Mine came as a pink sheet of paper as well.
Keith81

Postby DeanC on Mon Aug 08, 2011 12:27 pm

Probably the only pink slip anyone would be happy to see.
DeanC

Postby porkeatingcrusader on Mon Aug 08, 2011 12:34 pm