The future of shooting

Gun related chat that doesn't fit in another forum

The future of shooting

Postby Heffay on Thu Nov 29, 2012 10:11 am

http://www.thefirearmblog.com/blog/2012 ... -firearms/

Holy crap.

TrackingPoint is a manufacturer of "Intelligent Digital Tracking Scopes" and "Precision Guided Firearms" for hunting and tactical shooting. Their impressive technology allows a shooter to designate a target using the digital scope and the rifle will automatically fire only when the rifle is correctly lined up to the target.

And sexy as hell!!

Complete with practical application:

To the two forum members who have used lines from my posts as their signatures, can't you quote Jesse Ventura or some other great Minnesotan instead of stealing mine? - LePetomane
Heffay

Re: The future of shooting

Postby John Bender on Thu Nov 29, 2012 10:34 am

Start saving.
John Bender

Postby JustinPo on Thu Nov 29, 2012 10:36 am

That gazelle kill pic looks fake, I am not saying I am an expert but shadows seem to have multiple sources and those antlers seem too perfectly symmetrical and there seems to be a weird softness to some elements and razor sharp focus on others....
JustinPo

Postby John Bender on Thu Nov 29, 2012 10:45 am

Looks real to me, a professional photo may have more than one light source (sun, strobes, reflectors, etc) and with a shallow depth of field the photo could have objects in focus and others not in focus to emphasize the subject, in this case, the rifle.
John Bender

Postby MasonK on Thu Nov 29, 2012 10:53 am

It's a marketing photo, I'm sure it's been touched up. I doubt they actually took down a gazelle (or that specific gazelle) for the marketing shoot. Setting up the picture probably took a lot of time and a bleeding critter makes for a bad photo to showcase your gun.

It's advertising.
MasonK

Postby OldmanFCSA on Thu Nov 29, 2012 10:54 am