Reloading Training from OldmanFCSA

Share your reviews of firearms and related products and services.

Postby DoxaPar on Mon Apr 15, 2013 5:25 pm

I finally had a chance to get up to see OldmanFCSA this afternoon for some reloading training. I'm a complete novice but have some gear already but have never reloaded a round.

First, Oldman is just a nice guy. I enjoyed chatting with him and just BS'ing about guns, life, reloading, etc.

Secondly, the training was just invaluable. He took me through each stage of the reloading process (we reloaded 9mm and .308) on single-stages presses. This was just a great way to do the training as it allowed me to fully understand each step in the reloading process.

Not only is he a good teacher but just a darn generous guy. I can't wait to get up there again. I'm sure I'll be able to figure out another excuse to go hang out with him.
DoxaPar

Re: Reloading Training from OldmanFCSA

Postby Beretta96CT on Mon Apr 15, 2013 5:31 pm

I've been looking for someone to teach me how to reload, but I am concerned about somebody who was banned from this Forum.
What did he do wrong?
Can he teach newbees like me?
Or do I need to keep looking?
It sounds like you had a great time with him, why would you recommend him, if you would?
++++++++++++++++++++++++
Beretta96CT
"An OLD Newbie"
"Love my Beretta pistols."
Beretta96CT

Postby Shipyard on Mon Apr 15, 2013 5:42 pm

don't worry about oldman... most worthwhile members of this forum (and a lot of members otherwise...) have been given a vacation for butting heads with a mod at one time or another. some come back, some don't. it's part of the daily life here in this particular "slice of heaven"...

oldman is one of the best resources and nicest **** guys you will ever meet in the gun community here. hit him up. ask a million questions. take detailed notes. enjoy.

don't believe the hype.
Attachments
images (1).jpg
images (1).jpg (6.6 KB) Viewed 4697 times