Greetings from the Cities

Say "howdy" and let everyone know who you are
Forum rules
MNGUNTALK is a real-life community, and as such, we'd love to hear who you are and learn what knowledge you have to offer. Post whatever details about yourself you feel comfortable with, and make sure to check out any events that are happening if you want to meet people in person.

Greetings from the Cities

Postby sigsauersauce on Wed Sep 14, 2011 2:40 pm

Hello Everybody!

Well where to begin? My real name is Ben and I'm a pretty brand new shooter from the Minneapolis area. I've been interested in firearms most of my life and have shot once or twice, but I don't have much experience to draw off of. I'm a natural researcher, so any questions I or any of my shooting buddies have had I've usually been able to find an answer for online or in periodicals, but I'm looking forward to gleaning from some more experienced shooters. In case you're wondering, right now I'm shooting a Ruger GP-100 .357 Magnum revolver. Got it primarily for home defense and range shooting. Hopefully next year I'll venture into the CCP realm, and when I do I'm leaning heavily toward a Sig P229 in .40 S&W.

As a new shooter, I do have a lot of questions. For example, I have no idea where the best place to buy ammo in the cities is. Any pointers on that would be MUCH appreciated.

Well I think that's enough for an intro post. Looking forward to getting to know you all and hopefully be able to contribute to the discussions.
"I ought never to act except in such a way that I could also will that my maxim should become a universal law."
sigsauersauce

Re: Greetings from the Cities

Postby rtk on Wed Sep 14, 2011 3:28 pm

:welcome:
The sky is falling, the sky is falling....(Chicken Little)
rtk

Postby justaguy on Wed Sep 14, 2011 3:48 pm

Welcome, glad you found us.
WWTNSTKBLD
(What Would The Navy SEALs That Killed Bin Laden Do)
justaguy

Postby David on Wed Sep 14, 2011 5:16 pm