Hello from Rochester

Say "howdy" and let everyone know who you are
Forum rules
MNGUNTALK is a real-life community, and as such, we'd love to hear who you are and learn what knowledge you have to offer. Post whatever details about yourself you feel comfortable with, and make sure to check out any events that are happening if you want to meet people in person.

Hello from Rochester

Postby Bulletz on Sat Feb 11, 2012 8:51 pm

Hello Ladies and Gentlemen. I am a Rochester resident. I have always been interested in firearms, but until recently have never thought of purchasing one. Some things have changed in our lives, some things haven't, and as a family we decided it might be time to get some home protection. I am here to find out the basics of MN Gun ownership. Whats legal to have in the house, how am I able to defend my house and so on.

Hope I learn a lot.

Thanks
Bulletz

Re: Hello from Rochester

Postby Anokamnman on Sun Feb 12, 2012 5:42 am

Welcome to the forum. Plenty of good information on here to help you.
Wrap that around your overly muscled left wing and row your dinghy in counterclockwise circles as a result.
Anokamnman

Postby gyrfalcon on Sun Feb 12, 2012 6:34 am

Bulletz wrote:Hello Ladies and Gentlemen. I am a Rochester resident. I have always been interested in firearms, but until recently have never thought of purchasing one. Some things have changed in our lives, some things haven't, and as a family we decided it might be time to get some home protection. I am here to find out the basics of MN Gun ownership. Whats legal to have in the house, how am I able to defend my house and so on.

Hope I learn a lot.

Thanks

What is your past experience with firearms? I would advise taking courses and training BEFORE you purchase a firearm.

The firearms safety course that's put on by the DNR is a good place to start: http://www.dnr.state.mn.us/safety/firea ... index.html

From there you have many different options.