ladies introduce yourselves

A place for women to discuss firearms and other issues specific to women.
Forum rules
Refrain from snide comments, inside jokes, thread drift, and personal attacks or you may lose your posting privileges.

Aggressively moderated

ladies introduce yourselves

Postby Dawn on Mon Feb 08, 2010 7:59 pm

Hello Ladies,
I would like to know who's reading the forum and whats your interest in shooting?
I started shooting with my husband {Westberg} at the family's cabin. Oh what fun ! I was hooked from then on. So I took a some classes to learn the basics of gun handling. I knew nothing about guns! I came from a family that had no interest in them.
I now love shooting the steel shoots with Benny and China out at the Gopher Campfire.
Twin Cities IDPA {International Defensive Pistol Association} at Beaverbrook, Minnetonka in the summer and Bill's indoor durning the winter.
USPSA-{United States Practical Shooting Association} at Minnetonka, St.Cloud, Harris and sometimes Oakdale gun club when I can get get out of work early enough..
I have done a couple of 3-gun matches at Del-Tone/Luth in St.Cloud. way cool!
Last summer I took a Basic AR-15 class with Steve Quill. great class! This May I'm registered to take the advanced AR-15 class. can't wait.
My comfort level has grown so much that sometimes Ron and I will decide to go to different shooting events without each other.
I have met so many people and have made some great friends.
Looking forward to meeting more of you gals and guys.
Dawn
Dawn

Re: ladies introduce yourself

Postby 1911Nurse on Tue Feb 09, 2010 7:44 pm

Hi -