Conceal Gun for Small Hands

Discussion of handguns

Conceal Gun for Small Hands

Postby Flip on Thu Dec 06, 2007 9:38 pm

Hi All,

I'm a newbie to MNGUNTALK but I thought I'd quick ask for people's opinion on a good conceal gun for a guy who has small hands. I'm a fan of the 1911's but I can't reach around for the magazine release. So far, I'm considering a Springfield XD or Glock but I'm aslo a fan of steel. If you've got other suggestions for a compact / subcompact 9, 40, or 45, let me know. I probably can't spend more than $750 but I'm willing to buy used. I wear men's size Med gloves.

Thanks,

flip
It seems that politicians are most useful when they accomplish nothing at all
Flip

Re: Conceal Gun for Small Hands

Postby Aceq2jot on Thu Dec 06, 2007 9:54 pm

Welcome to the board Flip.

You may want to look at the S&W M&P as they have the adjustable backstrap so you can fit the gun to your hand. There are several out there right now with the Adjustable backstraps but i have found that people who have tried both of my M&P's like the way they feel and fit thier hands. Bills North has both the 40 and 9mm compacts for rent.
Really i am your worst Nightmare, for i walk the night and the cover of darkness belongs to me :D

You cant make a pile of Dog shat smell like a rose a bunch of Roses, so why try ???
Aceq2jot

Postby onebohemian on Thu Dec 06, 2007 9:54 pm

The Kahr single stacks are much smaller. There's a post on here from a couple days ago by Jerry45 ("Guns for Sale") (I think that was the topic), where he's got a Kahr CW9 for a good price. Under $400 if I remember correctly.

Can't go wrong with a Rohrbaugh in 9mm either, but that will just make me envious of your carry gun. Out of your price range as well.
Mark

"Edited to remove prohibited content."(2009).

"It turns out that what you have is less important than what you do with it." (In honor of 'Goalie,' 2013).
onebohemian

Postby Srigs on Thu Dec 06, 2007 10:36 pm

A couple good one are...